bluewater-blue-logo BluewaterChaplaincysmaller

Meet the Team

The Chaplaincy team is made up of Christian Chaplains, each of whom serve a particular area of the centre, and Chaplaincy Partners who support other religious groups or engage in community work.

 

 

If you are interested in joining our team, as a Chaplain or a Chaplaincy Partner, then please get in touch.

 

 

Our Chaplains

 

 

A Chaplain is someone from the Christian community who is there specifically to listen to you. Our aim is to be a listening ear and a support to people who may be going through all sorts of issues in their lives – many of which have nothing to do with their work, and yet inevitably will affect them at work. We can give advice, we can give support, and we can pray for you and with you, should you want it. The Chaplains are committed to providing pastoral care to all staff; facilities and retail, temporary and permanent, and those of all faiths and none.

 

 

The Chaplains all have areas they are responsible for (e.g. “Chaplain to the Lower Guildhall,” “Chaplain to John Lewis,” “Chaplain to the Security Team,” etc.) and will drop into your place of work from time to time. They should also leave publicity materials detailing how to contact them.

valerie headshot square mike headshot square jan headshot square jacqueline headshot square

You can also get in touch via Facebook and Twitter.

Chaplain to the Security Team

Prince Brown-Engmann

07958185812

prince@kentworkplacemission.org

Chaplain to John Lewis

Kelvin Ediale

07861101496

kelvin.ediale@kentworkplacemission.org

Chaplain to House of Fraser

John Hougham

07752463303

john.hougham@kentworkplacemission.org

Chaplain to Restaurants and Catering

Mary Olowu

07946425734

mary.olowu@kentworkplacemission.org

Chaplain to the Upper Thames Walk Blue

Valerie Winchester

01322 223148

valerie@kentworkplacemission.org

Chaplain to the Lower Guildhall

Jan Foreman

07794069640

jan@kentworkplacemission.org

Chaplain to the West Village

Jacqueline Littlewood

07941871289

jacqueline@kentworkplacemission.org

Chaplain to the Lower Rose Gallery

Paul Winchester

01322 223148

paul@bluewaterchaplaincy.org.uk

Chaplain to Marks and Spencer

Michael Dale

07758730669

michael.dale@kentworkplacemission.org

Muslim Chaplaincy Partner

Imam Darr

Tel: 07964564940

Bluewater Community Forum Chair

Alistair Gregory

07941208907

Alistair@kentworkplacemission.org

JOhn headshot square KEdiale

Our Chaplaincy Partners

 

We are privileged to have a number of Chaplaincy Partners working alongside the Chaplains. These Chaplaincy Partners undertake community work or provide advice and support to members of staff from other faith groups. Our Chaplaincy Partners are all respected members of local faith communities. Some of them have regular “drop-in” times at The Place of Quiet. You can contact our Chaplaincy Partners directly, using the contact details below, or you can ask your Chaplain to refer you to one, should you want.

imam darr headshot square corrected paul headshot square mary headshot square

Chaplain to the Upper Rose Gallery

Dave Green

07432625982

dave.green@kentworkplacemission.org

Dave Green cropped

Muslim Chaplaincy Partner

Sidra Naeem

Please contact John Hougham if you would like to get in touch with Sidra

Prince headshot square corrected alistair headshot square